How many rakats in Asr | 4 or 8

Many people have this question in their minds that how many rakats will be in Asr prayer and how they should be read. So if you also have this question in your mind and you have asked this question to Google how many rakats are there in Asr, then you have reached the right place. Because I will tell you in the article how many rakats there are in the evening prayer and how to perform them

So I want to tell you that there are 8 eight rakats of Asr prayer: first four Sunnahs (non-Muqedah), then 4four Fardhs.

But if you are still not satisfied. What are the obligations and what is the Sunnah? So if you read this article you will get a complete guide.

5 daily prayers rakats

I) Initial two rakat Sunnat Mokadda
ii) Two rakat Fard

I) Four rakat Sunnat Mokadda
ii) Four Rakat Fard
iii) Two rakat sunnat Mokadda
iv) Two Rakat Nafl (Discretionary yet profoundly gainful)

How many rakats in Asr
I) Four Rakat Sunnat ghair mokadda (Discretionary yet profoundly advantageous)
ii) Four Rakat Fard

I) Three rakat Fard
ii) Two rakat Sunnat Mokadda
iii) Two rakat nafl (Discretionary yet profoundly advantageous)

I) Four rakat sunnat e Ghair Mokadda (Discretionary yet profoundly valuable)
ii) Four rakat Fard
iii) Two Rakat Sunnat Mokadda
iv) Two rakat Nafil (Discretionary yet profoundly valuable)
v) Three rakat Wajib
vi) Two rakat Nafil (Discretionary yet profoundly valuable)
Should accompany Wudu for all Salahs. Do you have any idea how to perform Wudu? Click here for guidelines.

how to pray tahajud

Zuhar44 – 
Asr44 – 
Maghrib23 – 

There are four types of mazes:

  1. Assumption 2. Obligation 3. Sunnah 4. Nafl
  2. Daily Obligation: Five daily prayers are obligatory: Fajr, Zuhr, Asr, Maghrib and Isha. Their obligation is proven by the Book and Sunnah and the consensus of the Ummah, whoever denies their obligation is an apostate. Besides, the Friday prayer is obligatory on the deceased, while the funeral prayer is obligatory.
  3. Wajib: Eid prayer is obligatory. Apart from this, three Witrs are obligatory at the time of Isha.
  4. Sunnah: Sunnah prayers include the Taraweeh prayers and the Sunnahs performed with the five daily obligatory prayers.
  5. Nafl prayers: Tahjud, Ishraq, Chasht, Awabeen, Salat al-Tasbih, Salat al-Khuf, Salat al-Hijja, etc. are nafl prayers.

Allah and His Messenger know best.

What is the Sunnah?

Definition of Sunnah Muqada and Non Muqada
The established Sunnah is the Sunnah of prayer that the Messenger of Allah (peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) always recited, and he never left it without any serious excuse, while the non-established Sunnah is the Sunnah of the prayer which the Messenger of Allah (peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) recited. And Salam has sometimes read it and sometimes left it without any excuse.

namaz times in London? If you want to know about it, check out this article. prayer times

The Holy Prophet (peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) himself prohibited and emphasized reciting twelve rak’ahs of Sunnah during the day and night. Those twelve rak’ahs are:

Two rakats before Fajr, four rakats before Dhuhr and two rakats after Dzhar, two rakats after Maghrib and two rakats after Isha. Complete guidance on prayer

The difference between the Sunnah Muqada and Non-Muqada.

The difference between Sunnah Muqida and non-Muqida is that recitation of Sunnah Muqida is obligatory and whoever skips this prayer without any excuse is a sinner, while reciting non-Muqida Sunnah gets a lot of reward but there is no sin in skipping it without excuse. Not found. Since the Sunnah is in the status of unconfirmed nafl prayer, therefore only the rulings of nafl prayer are issued on it.

The method of payment of non-Muqedah Sunnah is the same as that of Muqedah Sunnah, there is no significant difference between the two, it is wajib to recite Surah Fatiha in each rak’ah of both and recite a Surah or three short verses or one long verse along with it. However, the only difference is that in the four rak’ahs of the non-mutual Sunnah, every two rak’ahs is a permanent prayer; Therefore, it is better to recite Durood Sharif and Dua in the Qaeda of the second Rakat, than to stand up for the third rakat, and after standing for the third Rakat, recite Sana and Tawz before Surah Al-Fatihah.

Taymiyyah should also be recited, but this method is preferable, it is not necessary, so if someone recites the Sunnah of non-Muqedah and stands up after reciting only Tahiyat in the first Qaeda like the Sunnah of Muqedah and does not recite Sanaa in the third Rak’ah, his prayer will be valid. While it is necessary to stand for the third rak’at immediately after reciting tashahhud in the first qa’dah of the four-Rakat sunnah muqada, in case of reciting Durood Sharif by mistake or omission, the delay in standing will render Sajdah Sahu obligatory. Similarly, in Sunnah Muqidah, Sanaa is recited only in the first rak’ah.

how many rakats in isha? what I’m going to explain now is a specific answer. I want you to understand that because that is the main discussion in this article. So, you must read the explanations below carefully.
There are four main Sunni schools of thought when it comes to the number of rakats in the Isha prayer – Hanafi, Shafi’i, Maliki, and Hanbali. The Hanafi school of thought stipulates that the Isha prayer consists of four rakats, while the other three schools hold that the Isha prayer consists of nine rakats.